Staircase to the Moon 2021

Breathtaking natural phenomenon known as Staircase to the Moon visible from Town Beach. When the rising full moon reflects off the exposed mudflats at extremely low tide, a beautiful optical illusion of stairs reaching to the moon is exposed. The Staircase Markets are held at Town Beach Reserve over the two nights of the full moon March – October. Staircase to the Moon dates 2021 MARCH 2021 APRIL 2021 MAY 2021 JUNE 2021 Monday 29th March 18.32 Tuesday 27th April 17.50 Thursday 27th May 18.13 Friday 25th June 17.58 Tuesday 30th March 19.16 Wednesday 28th April 18.40 Friday 28th May 19:15 Saturday 26th June 19.03 Wednesday 31st March 20.03 Thursday 29th April 19.34 Saturday 29th May 20:19 Sunday 27th June 20.06 JULY 2021 AUG 2021 SEPT 2021 OCT 2021 Saturday 24th July 17.47 Monday 23rd August 18.30 Tuesday 21st September 18.06 Thursday 21st October 18.29 Sunday 25th July 18.49 Tuesday 24th August 19.24 Wednesday 22nd September 18.56 Friday 22nd October 19.19 Monday 26th July 19.48 Wednesday 25th August 20.15 Thursday 23rd September 19.46 Saturday 23rd October 20.10 NOV 2020 Saturday 20th November 18.57 Sunday 21st November 19.49 Monday 22nd November 20.41

Night Markets 2021

The Staircase Markets are held at Town Beach on Hamersley Street for one night of the full moon April – October.  For all Thursday Night Markets, the Broome Explorer Bus has extra return buses from Town Beach bus stop on Robinson St, opposite the shopping centre, at  5.55pm, 6.25pm and 7.25pm

Divers Tavern

Want to work, live & play right on Cable Beach?  Divers Tavern is hiring casuals, Cable Beach Backpackers has longterm accommodation ready to go and Cable Beach is calling your name!  Divers is hiring casuals with a view to more hours as the season takes off, so, if you want a great hourly rate and want to be part of a really cool team, then apply now. Drop off your resume in person or email your details to Divers Tavern. (29/01/2021)

Posted in job

Broome Races 2021

Get ready to pull ya frocks & boardies out of ya  backpacks and join in the fun, at one of the most epic locations in Broome! Race Day One 29/05/2021 Race Day Two 12/06/2021 Race Day Three 27/06/2021 Race Day Four 03/07/2021 Race Day Five 10/07/2021 Race Day Six 23/07/2021 Race Day Seven 31/07/2021 Race Day Eight 10/08/2021 Race Day Nine 14/08/2021

SHINJU MATSURI 2021

27th August – 05th September Shinju Matsuri is a fun and fantastic festival which showcases everything that is Broome and the surrounding areas of the Kimberley. Shinju Matsuri pays tribute to Broome’s heritage and culture as well as showcasing our amazing talent here in Broome. There are so many free events to see and the best of all is the awakening of Sammy the Dragon signalling the start of the festival and street parade.

Broome Marathon 2021

Come for the Run, Stay for the Sun! – 01st August 2021 Choose your challenge: 42.2km Broome International Airport Marathon 21.1km Half Marathon 10.5km Matso’s Dash All on the most picturesque beach in Australia in our perfect ‘Dry Season’ conditions.