BOOK DIRECT FROM OUR WEBSITE

AND SAVE. ENJOY WEEKLY RATES:-)


Breathtaking natural phenomenon known as Staircase to the Moon visible from Town Beach. When the rising full moon reflects off the exposed mudflats at extremely low tide, a beautiful optical illusion of stairs reaching to the moon is exposed. The Staircase Markets are held at Town Beach Reserve over the two nights of the full moon March – October.

Staircase to the Moon dates 2020

MARCH 2020 APRIL 2020 MAY 2020 JUNE 2020
Tuesday 10 March 18.53 Wednesday 8 April 18.11 Friday 8 May 18.21 Saturday 6 June17.54
Wednesday 11 March 19.38 Thursday 9 April 1 8.57 Saturday 9 May 19.14 Sunday 7 June 18.51
Thursday 12 March 20.23 Friday 10 April 19.46 Sunday 10 May 20.10 Monday 8 June 19.49
JULY 2020 AUG 2020 SEPT 2020 OCT 2020
Monday 6 July 18.33 Tuesday 4 August 18.14 Thursday 3 September 18.40 Friday 2 October 18.12
Tuesday 7 July 19.30 Wednesday 5 August 19.07 Friday 4 September 19.28 Saturday 3 October 18.59
Wednesday 8 July 20.24 Thursday 6 August 19.58 Saturday 5 September 20.16 Sunday 4 October 19.47
NOV 2020
Sunday 1st November 18.33
Monday 2nd November 19.23
Tuesday 3rd November 20.15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2020 Racing Season BEGINS!

Broome Race Round gets underway on Saturday May 30th to August 15th 11:00 am – 9:00 pm ! Broomes biggest party-day of the year, Broome Cup, is August 15th, so pull out your frocks & boardies from your backpacks and join in, in one of the most beautiful locations in Broome!

 

Race 1 @ Broome Turf Club MAY 30 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 2 @ Broome Turf Club June 13 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 3 @ Broome Turf Club Jun 20 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 4 @ Broome Turf Club Jul 4 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 5 @ Broome Turf Club Jul 12 @ 11:00am–9:00pm Family Day

Race 6 @ Broome Turf Club Jul 24 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 7  KIMBERLEY CUP Aug 01 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 8 LADIES DAY Aug 11 @ 11:00am–9:00pm

Race 9 BROOME CUP Aug 15 @ 11:00am–9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We’re kicking off with our first party for the season! Face paint provided, awesome deadly Jungle Juice and $$ prizes for best face! In-house guests only folks, so book now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Come for the Run, Stay for the Sun! – 7th July 2019

Choose your challenge:
42.2km Broome International Airport Marathon
21.1km Phoenix Fitness Half Marathon
10.5km Matso’s Dash

All on the most picturesque beach in Australia in our perfect ‘Dry Season’ conditions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

27 – 29 September

Rhythm & Ride is set to become one of the biggest events of its kind.  Attracting competitors from near and far, Rhythm & Ride provides a chance for visitors and locals to get together and celebrate what the Kimberley has to offer whilst raising awareness for suicide and domestic violence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7th – 15th September

Shinju Matsuri is a fun and fantastic festival which showcases everything that is Broome and the surrounding areas of the Kimberley. Shinju Matsuri pays tribute to Broome’s heritage and culture as well as showcasing our amazing talent here in Broome. There are so many free events to see and the best of all is the awakening of Sammy the Dragon signalling the start of the festival and street parade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *